Virgil Van Dijk wins Uefa Player of the year award and read Champions League full draw

Liverpool and Netherlands defender Virgil van Dijk has won the Uefa Men footballer of the season award after his impressive display to guide Liverpool to their first Champions league Title in 14 years and helping Netherlands to reach the Uefa Nations League final in 2019.

Van Dijk was one of the most outstanding Player in Jurgen Klopp’s Liverpool squad having the record of not dribbled or beaten for the full season.

Van Dijk came first to defeat Lionel Messi and Christiano Ronaldo to claim the prestigious award.

Other award winners for the night was

  • Uefa Best Forward: Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)
  • Uefa Best Midfielder: Frankie De Jong (Ajax)
  • Uefa Best Defender: Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool)
  • Uefa Best Goalkeeper: Alisson Becker (Liverpool)
  • Uefa Equal game award: Borussia Dortmund

Following the live blog check other updates and Champions League draws:

The Uefa Men Award goes to: Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool/Netherlands)

UEFA Equal Game Award: Borussia Dortmund

The Best Forward of the year Award goes to Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona/Argentina)

The Midfielder of the Season Award goes to Frankie De Jong (Ajax/Netherlands)

The defender of the year award goes to: Virgil Van Dijk

The draws begins

  • Group A
  • PSG 🇫🇷
  • Real Madrid 🇪🇸
  • Club Brugge
  • Galatasaray 🇹🇷
  • Group B
  • Bayern Munich 🇩🇪
  • Tottenham 🇬🇧
  • Olympiacos 🇬🇷
  • Crvena Zvezda
  • Group C
  • Man City 🇬🇧
  • Shaktar Donetsk 🇺🇦
  • Dinamo Zagreb
  • Atalanta 🇮🇹
  • Group D
  • Juventus 🇮🇹
  • Atletico Madrid 🇪🇸
  • Leverkusen 🇩🇪
  • Locomotiv Moskva 🇷🇺
  • Group E
  • Liverpool 🇬🇧
  • Napoli 🇮🇹
  • Salzburg
  • Genk 🇧🇪
  • Group F
  • Barcelona 🇪🇸
  • Borussia Dortmund 🇩🇪
  • Inter Milan 🇮🇹
  • Slavia Praha
  • Group G
  • Zenith 🇷🇺
  • Benfica 🇵🇹
  • Lyon 🇫🇷
  • RB Leipzig 🇩🇪
  • Group H
  • Chelsea 🇬🇧
  • Ajax 🇳🇱
  • Valencia 🇪🇸
  • Lille 🇫🇷

The Goalkeeper of the season award goes to: Alisson Becker (Liverpool/Brazil)

The three nominees for the best men footballer award. Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona/Argentina), Christiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Portugal) and Vigil Van Dijk (Liverpool/Netherlands) are already sitted.

Men footballer of the year nominee, Christiano Ronaldo has arrived and he is rocking the red carpet.

Here is the pots from 1 to 4 consisting of 32 teams. Which of the pot is your team seeded?

The stage is set for the Champions League draw and Award night.

Share on Various platforms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.